ISPINE.ORG Forum

ISPINE.ORG Forum (http://www.ispine.org/forum/)
-   Community Support - NSR (http://www.ispine.org/forum/community-support-nsr/)
-   -   Kneel Replacement (http://www.ispine.org/forum/community-support-nsr/2045-kneel-replacement.html)

teg 04-02-2011 09:05 PM

Kneel Replacement

Hey everyone,

I have not been around in quite some time and find myself at your mercy. on a positive not, my 3-level prodisc procedure has done very well. I am 8-years post-op and have not complaints.

The respon for my post is that I find myself facing knee replacement surgery and in need of advice. Is there anyone out there who has some experience with this? I have small knowledge of the Zimmer and Depuy hardware (avoid at all costs), but am unsure of th rest.

I hope that my post is now inapproprite. I would be so gratefule for an inut.

Best regards,
Thelma

jsewell 04-03-2011 02:27 AM

Hi i have no experience with knee replacement, but did have a hip replacement in 2008. It is great., While going through all that from the first day i found out i needed one i joined this wonderful group at Bonesmart.org. Go in and join the forum, you will find more info than you thuoght possible.
i do know the first thing you will be told is first find a great surgeon , he or she needs to use the implant of their choice for the best outcome. The moderator is a nurse with over a zillion years in the knee replacement field and had one herself recently. She has been working in it since its infancy. Can't say enough good about josephine.
Good luck
judy

ps it was easier than my back surgeries that is for sure.

Maria 04-04-2011 03:09 PM

knee replacement

Hi Thelma,
So glad to hear your 3 level ADR worked out so well for you! Seems hard to believe I was contemplating ADR surgery back during that time. Life moves on..