ISPINE.ORG Forum

ISPINE.ORG Forum (http://www.ispine.org/forum/)
-   iSpine (http://www.ispine.org/forum/ispine/)
-   -   Upcoming L5 disc replacement with Dr Zeegers (http://www.ispine.org/forum/ispine/2655-upcoming-l5-disc-replacement-dr-zeegers.html)

Karger 06-05-2014 05:46 PM

Upcoming L5 disc replacement with Dr Zeegers

Well I've finally done it! I've booked my L5 disc replacement with Dr Zeegers in Bonn Germany.

Got my estimate, a little bit more then I expected..
Booked my flight.. a little more then i expected aswell :(

Last but not least I need to book my hotel which I am in the process of doing.

I'm going to be pretty broke by the end of this, but hopefully i'll be pain free.

I'm leaving June 28th, Surgery July 2nd, coming home July 12th.

This is my first time going over seas. Any tips anyone has if they been to Germany they can share?

I am nervous as hell..One day I am gun ho, next day I have cold feet and think about the worse possible outcome there is..

I assume that this is normal?

Thanks again for everyone help and answering my questions in the last few months since I've joined this forum.

Any suggestions or advise is greatly appreciated.

Maria 06-05-2014 07:06 PM

upcoming L5 disc replacement

Good for you! I have no recent overseas travel experience though I can say with regard to making your arrangements and the feelings you're having all that is quite normal! A big surgical decision involving some big $ and taking you out of your comfort zone so yeah.. feeling like ya do sounds really normal to me!

Anyway you've made a good sound well thought out decision I think so I'm going to say "good luck and wish you all the best with this upcoming surgery!"

Please keep posting even if just to post about the jitters ;) I'll leave the suggestions to the experienced ADR recipients!

Maria

mmglobal 06-06-2014 12:04 AM

Karger... GOOD LUCK!!! I'm looking forward to hearing great news about your recovery.

Please keep us posted!

Mark