Go Back   ISPINE.ORG Forum > Main forums > iSpine
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

iSpine Discuss Balancing Exercise and Increased Pain in the Main forums forums; Hi- I am a newbie on this forum and am exploring my surgical options for my cervical pain problem. I ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2010, 12:36 PM

Default Balancing Exercise and Increased Pain

Hi-

I am a newbie on this forum and am exploring my surgical options for my cervical pain problem.

I have not been getting any real exercise other than gently riding a stationary bike and around the block slow walks since exercise makes my neck related pain go up.

My problems are C7-C3 root nerve compression and some slight cord compression. I am currently waiting to see if I am a ADR candidate with Dr B in Germany.

I want to keep my lower back in shape so I do not lose all my core strength.

Does anyone have low impact exercise that does not make their neck pain go up?

Chris

2001 C6-C7 Discectomy
2001 C6-C7 ACDF
2002 C5-6 Posterior Foraminectomy
2002-Nov 2009 PAIN-Free
Epidural injections/Facet Injections/Stretching
Looking at ADR options with Dr. B.

Last edited by Chris G; 03-11-2010 at 12:55 PM.
Old 03-11-2010, 01:20 PM

Default re cervical prob

This is just band aide therapy tho I'm wondering if you've tried an injection of 60mg of Toradol IM for muscle spasms just to see if there's any pain alleviation "if" there is muscle spasm involved?

I've a small disc bulge at C 5/6 tho sometimes my neck "goes out" and I can even move my head at all except to move my eyes as the spasms are so bad and this has really come in handy to break up a pain cycle.

I realize it sounds like what you have is more complicated tho I just wondered if you've tried this and/or if has or would help. When my neck is bothersome I often have to switch activities or adjust them down to get over a flare up tho it's the T-injec that really helps with bad spasms for me (no cord compression).