Go Back   ISPINE.ORG Forum > Main forums > iSpine
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

iSpine Discuss ADR/TRDs Availability in EU countries in the Main forums forums; Hello All, I am a student of Business and as part of my project I am writing a report on ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-22-2007, 12:57 PM

Post ADR/TRDs Availability in EU countries

Hello All,
I am a student of Business and as part of my project I am writing a report on the impact of ADR/TDR on the spinal fusion procedures.From my research i came to know that about 8,000 such devices have been implanted worldwide and the device was available in Europe since about 20 years.I found from this forum that the ADR implants are very few in countires like Canada/Austalia etc. I was curious to know whther the implants are availble in all European countries and what is the incidence of these implants comared to the fusion procedures?

I look forward to more info in this forum.

Thanks and Regards
Rajesh
Old 07-22-2007, 09:07 PM
Administrator

Rajesh, welcome to the forum. I only know the impact from the patient perspective... not the business perspective. I know people who've gotten ADR done in several different EU countries. ProDisc was developed in France. Charite was developed in East Berlin with the first implantation 5 years before the Berlin wall fell. (See the tennis video on the GPN website... first patient from 1984 is still playing tennis twice a week.) Good luck with your project. Will you share it with us when it is done?

All the best,

Mark
2002 L4-S1 Charite' ADR - SUCCESS!
2009 C3-C4, C5-C6-C7, T1-T2 ProDisc-C Nova
Summer 2009, more bad thoracic discs!
Life After Surgery Website
President: Global Patient Network, Inc.
Founder: www.iSpine.org
Old 07-22-2007, 09:41 PM

Rajesh,

I am from a health care background and just graduated with an MBA - plus I am a Prodisc recipient.