Go Back   ISPINE.ORG Forum > Main forums > Surgical Outcomes and Blogs
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Surgical Outcomes and Blogs Discuss OK Now what can I expect in the Main forums forums; Some of you know me - I am a chef - very physical job. Anterlothesis of L5-S1 - L5 tear and L3-...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2009, 11:20 PM

Default OK Now what can I expect

Some of you know me - I am a chef - very physical job. Anterlothesis of L5-S1 - L5 tear and L3-4 have bulges. Have done 3 epideral injections with nothing - I have a new doc - he does not want to do another - pain has increased significant enough to keep me awake and no comfort "nuetral" zone. This new doc calls and checks on me and wants to meet up to discuss what the next step is gonna be --- can anyone prepare me for what the next step is gonna be - I hate looking like an idiot - but some of the things discussed here are over my head - any help would be greatly appreciated
Old 03-17-2009, 12:17 AM

Jake,

There are a few of us here in the ATL area. Feel free to PM me for my phone number if you need to talk. JohnB would be another good source of the local (or loco) surgeons.

Bob
04/07 Recurrent Disc Surgery L5/S1
3 Ortho and 1 Neuro Surgeon, 3 MRIs, 1 EGM, 1 Myleogram & 11 EDIs later:
03/27/09 Maverick ADR at L4/L5 & L5/S1
03/27/09 The Lord and Dr. Ritter-Lang returned my life to me.
Old 03-19-2009, 02:14 AM

So I am being sent oin for some options that the surgeon may want to do - knowing what you know ANtherlothesis of L5-S1 and L45 Bulges and L5 tear ---what do you think they are gonna want to do --- please be specific - maybe I should runa betting board - kidding to see who guesses the procedure tehyare gonna do me with
Old 03-19-2009, 09:33 AM