Go Back   ISPINE.ORG Forum > Main forums > Surgical Outcomes and Blogs
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Surgical Outcomes and Blogs Discuss mdwong11 Prodisc, L5S1 September 2003 in the Main forums forums; Originally Posted by mdwong11 on October 30, 2003 SURGERY DATE:Sept 9, 2003 AGE AT SURGERY DATE:36 years young ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2008, 04:30 PM

Default mdwong11 Prodisc, L5S1 September 2003

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdwong11 on October 30, 2003
SURGERY DATE:Sept 9, 2003

AGE AT SURGERY DATE:36 years young

SURGEON: Dr. James Zucherman

SURGERY LOCATION/CLINIC: St Mary's Hospital, San Francisco, CA

DEVICE(s), LEVEL(s): Prodisc, L5S1

COST =
AMOUNT BILLED:$76,000
INSURANCE ALLOWED:PPO insurance fixed amount
OUT OF POCKET: Still receiveing bills, max $6000
TRAVEL:none
EXPLANATIONS?

ONSET OF LUMBAR PROBLEMS, DATE OF INJURY, CAUSE, ETC...: I was in a car accident Oct 3, 1999. I am a dentist that was in full time practice before the accident. Just came back from Officers Training (Air Force) day before the accident.

PRIOR SPINE SURGERIES AND PROCEDURES (IDET, ESI, etc...): 2 epidurals, 1 set of facet injections

PRE-OP MEDICATIONS: Norco, Ultracet, Motrin

PRE-OP DIAGNOSTICS (discogram, nerve root blocks, etc...): Facet injections

PRE-OP NEUROPATHIES (what, where, & degree of pain, numbness, tingling, sexual/bladder/bowel symptoms, etc.): Moderate to severe low back and leg pain/burning.

PRE-OP CONDITION (Please include %leg pain/% back pain, pain levels, type of pain, ability to work and function, disability status, etc.... be direct, but be as verbose as you need to):