Go Back   ISPINE.ORG Forum > Main forums > iSpine
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

iSpine Discuss 4 days post op and feeling good! in the Main forums forums; After nine years of severe pain, seven doctors’ opinions, six back surgeries, and too many prescriptions to count I am ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2008, 08:10 PM

Default 4 days post op and feeling good!

After nine years of severe pain, seven doctors’ opinions, six back surgeries, and too many prescriptions to count I am proud to say, I am a two level Pro-Spine lumbar survivor at a ripe old age of 35!

It has been a long road traveled and I know there may be bumps in the road to recovery ahead, but now I can travel that road without a cane and even stop and bend over to pick a flower for my wife.

I am four days out of surgery and I can honestly say I am feeling great! The incision pain and some hip fatigue that I am feeling will pass with time. Hands down, the stabbing knife in both my hips and the radiating nerve pain down my legs and the fear of never being "normal" again is gone. Thank the Lord, without Him this would not have been possible.

Following shortly will be my story. Please check back soon.

Garry Shuman
Clayton, North Carolina
2000-2007: 5 lumbar lamanectomies
2008: 2-Level, L4/5 L5/S1
Old 09-24-2008, 01:49 AM

Hey Gary... and welcome to the forum... and a big congratulations on the success of your surgery. Who did your surgery?

One word of caution. You may be feeling great and take life by the horns but please take it slow. It's much better to walk shorter distances several times a day than 1 long walk and so on. Keep us posted and let us know a little more about you.

Dale
Old 09-24-2008, 02:49 PM

Default Congratulations

Gary,
Glad to hear you've had great success with surgery and hope you will continue in this manner. Please be mindful of your recent surgery and careful with overdoing