Go Back   ISPINE.ORG Forum > Main forums > iSpine
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

iSpine Discuss Here's My Story in the Main forums forums; Hello everyone, Well I'm here to share my story with you all and share some information as well. I'...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2010, 06:17 AM

Default Here's My Story

Hello everyone,

Well I'm here to share my story with you all and share some information as well. I'll try to make it less tedious.

I am a 21 year old male and a College Student. About 8-10 moths ago I started feeling pain down my lower back everytime I walked anywhere, suddenly it started sooo bad that I could even walk 5 feet.

Think about it, A college student needs to walk so much for classes with a backpack, I use to nearly fall to the ground because of pain especially in Summer. On top of that I am a student worker on Campus which made things more difficult.

So got an MRI done and this is what came out:

"At L4-L5, there is an approximately 9mm right paracentral and posterolateral disc herniation. This is producing marked impression upon the lateral recess and neural formation"

I went to the therapist and he started Decompression therapy on a Machine called "Spine-Med" I was doing decompressions for 3 times a week for almost 6 weeks. But my pain was still there. Then he recommended I get Epidural Steroid injections (3 of them, which drained out my insurance). What's more sad is it worked for a day everytime and then pain was back.

When I was almost to end of my therapy he got a machine called DXR9000. It was unique machine which literally pulls your back to proper decompression stretch. It started to work on me and I was almost recovered.

Unfortunately my therapy time was ending, I told him to let me do more sessions on this machine but those stupid injections really screwed up my insurance since they were given in a Hospital with Annesthesia.