Go Back   ISPINE.ORG Forum > Main forums > iSpine
FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

iSpine Discuss Im new in the Main forums forums; ANTHONY Yesterday 05:11 PM ANTHONY Hello everyone, I've been reading posts for a while and decided to join ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2010, 09:18 PM

Default Im new

ANTHONY
Yesterday 05:11 PM
ANTHONY
Hello everyone, I've been reading posts for a while and decided to join in. About 3 months ago i thought i was having a heart attack. It turned out to be problems in my neck. I had pain in both arms shoulders to the ctr of my back. I have numbness on both ring fingers and a strange feeling above my left hand,almost as if it was swollen. If i do anything that involves my arms being raised up, it kills. I haven't worked for 2 months. I been to a chiro for decompression it seem to help massages and stim. Which helped too but seem to personify that feeling above my left hand, the feeling of being swollen. If that makes any sense. todays a good day, but i haven't really done anything physical. I wish you all well and speedy recovery. Anthony

Ques. What would be the best way to treat a small herniated c5 c6
Old 04-06-2010, 11:00 PM

Hi Anthony,

Welcome to the forum. It sounds like your experiencing some spinal cord compression. Since the herniation is still small, you might try physical therapy. Some of us have had bad experiences with chiros and you might consider giving him up unless he specializes in herniations.

You should be warned that even physical therapy can take time so you should be careful with your movements and if it hurts, do not do it.

I had some luck with an inversion table too.

If all else fails, surgery might be a possibility but always try less invasive procedures first, especially on a virgin spine. If you can avoid surgery, I would.

Good luck, Dale
Old 04-06-2010, 11:45 PM

Default Thanks

Dale